COVID-19 Alert - For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit

Executive Team

Larry Hayes

Interim Secretary, Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development
Responsible for the Commonwealth’s overall economic development growth as well as all corporate recruitment and retention efforts.

Katie Smith

Commissioner, Department for Financial Services
Provides Cabinet-wide services in areas of accounting, budgetary and fiscal affairs, incentive program administration, compliance, personnel and administrative functions.

Jeff Taylor

Commissioner, Department for Business Development
Oversees programs and initiatives designed to support and grow new domestic and international investment, job creation and retention across the state.

Sean Muldoon

Interim Executive Director, Office of Marketing and Public Affairs
Oversees creation and implementation of all marketing and communications strategies to tell Kentucky’s story globally in ways that attract new jobs and investment, retain existing companies and help communities across the Commonwealth best prepare for development.

Kristina Slattery

Executive Director, Office of Business and Community Services
Responsible for providing business services to companies and communities, including talent and workforce attraction, community preparedness and other existing industry needs. Also responsible for providing direction and oversight of the Cabinet’s Research function.

Anthony Ellis

General Counsel, Office of Legal Services
Responsible for leading the Cabinet’s legal team, which facilitates maintenance and creation of jobs, encourage business investment and works to further improve Kentucky’s workforce. Also serves as the Cabinet’s liaison to the Kentucky General Assembly.